Clean and Simple – Inpsired by Music

This week, the Clean & Simple Challenge was to be inspired by music. I was so tempted to pull out my favorite Christmas music stamp (O Holy Night), but I have several music stamps that go unused. I ended up making two cards, one with Stampin’ Up stamps and one with a Unity stamp.

Image

Recipe for “You Make my Heart Sing”

Stamp: Unity

Color: SU riding hood red

Tools: Cuttlebug swiss dots EF, Spellbinders Nestabilities

Accessories: SU taffeta ribbon

I received a few comments from stampers who liked the red and white. Hint: You’ll get a challenge soon 🙂

Image

Recipe: Just a Note

Stamps: Mini Mates (I feel like I’ve had this set for ages and haven’t used it in ages, too.)

Paper: old olive, real red

Ink: always artichoke, real red

Accessories: real red gingham ribbon (It’s making me very sad that I’m almost out of this ribbon. I wonder if SU still sells it.)

*******************************************************************************************************************

And just because I couldn’t resist seeing these cards again, here are the cards I’ve made in the past using Stamp Camp’s “O Holy Night” music stamp.

Image

Made in 2008

Colors: confetti cream, riding hood red, always artichoke, creamy caramel, black
Stamps: O Holy Night – Stamp Camp, Peaceful Wishes – SU
Accessories: taffeta ribbon
Techniques: distressing

Image

Made in 2009

Stamps: O Holy Night (Stamp Camp), sentiment (Unity)
Paper: real red, garden green, white
Ink: dark brown, creamy caramel, real red, garden green
Accessories: SU scallop edge punch, Martha Stewart fern punch, brads, ribbon

Image

Made in 2012

Stamp: O Holy Night (Stamp Camp)
Paper: Very vanilla, riding hood red
Ink: chocolate chip
Accessories: taffeta ribbon
Tools: Martha Stewart fern punch

Leave a Reply

