Weekend Challenges

Saturday’s Inspiration Challenge: Horchow
I went straight to the holiday section 🙂 It had 4 collections. I love elegant, vintage classic, etc. I love Christmas! This year I’m in the mood for making bright cards. And Horchow has a bright collection!!! So, this is what caught my attention: multicolored ball garland.

Then I had two choices: Did I want to use Fluffles surrounded by Christmas bulbs? Or did I want to use Fluffles caught up in Christmas lights. The strand of Christmas lights won because I had other stamps to go with it that I thought looked better in a card design. I hope you like the finished product 🙂

Image

Stamps: Fluffles – Stampendous, Christmas lights – DRS Designs
Paper: SU real red, garden green dsp
Ink: Memento black, Copic markers
Tools: Spellbinders Nestabilities
Accessories: taffeta ribbon

 

Sunday’s Featured Stamper: Linda aka Stickups!

* I used the same layout but used less layers.
* I used different colors and snowman images.
* I used ribbon instead of twine with a button and tags.
* I moved the sentiment.
* Instead of using windows for the snowmen, I popped them up.

Here’s Linda’s beautiful card.
And my card… 

Image

Stamps: Stampin’ Up
Paper: Stampin’ Up dsp
Ink: SU chocolate chip, Memento black, Copic markers
Tools: circle punch
Accessories: taffeta ribbon, pop-up dots
Size: 4.25 square

Leave a Reply

